以下技术和软件特征应用在克路斯保® 光学的自由Rx设计和玻璃镜片之中。

Smooth Optics 视野平滑技术

在2000年代早期,克路斯保®光学的研发部门开发了Smooth Optics™光平滑光学技术,这项技术率先定义了各个可视区域的最佳光学属性,同时并利用这些计算结果进行了设计,颠覆了渐进式镜片设计。这项技术赋予了设计师直接控制镜片局部曲率的能力,从而使整个渐进式设计度数范围内实现更为平滑的过渡。

患者获得的益处: Smooth Optics平滑光学
可在所有视野范围内提供提供更为清晰、舒适的视觉体验,最大限度减少模糊或“眩晕效应(swim effect)”,从而缩短适应期,提升患者的满意度。

EyeView 视野技术

EyeView™ 视野技术使用了专门开发的软件,该软件整合了整个镜片的光学扫描结果,从而矫正正常佩戴过程中由于眼睛的注视角变化而引起的折射散光和平均折射误差。随着眼睛注视的角度逐渐偏离镜片的光学中心,光学图像开始扭曲变形。

患者获得的益处: EyeView视野 可在镜片的主要视野范围内提供提供更高的图像质量。高度数患者的视野范围比传统镜片视野更广,低度数患者则可享受到可视距离更远的优势。总而言之,EyeView为某个给定的设计的全部度数范围提供了更为一致的光学性能。

Digital EyePower数字眼力

Digital EyePower™数字眼力是EyeView视野原理的一种拓展延伸,其中采用了一种单独的背面顶点距、前倾角度和面型,以便调整球面、圆柱和轴,获得最大限度“如同戴在面上”的体验。专用的软件可以模拟眼睛视线从任意给定角度通过镜片的倾斜,从而提供最佳的校正值。

Digital EyePower数字眼力和EyeView视野组合可使镜片边缘具有更宽的视野,从而使得自由镜片设计成为了弧形镜框的理想选择。传统的成平面镜片,在远离镜片光学中心的位置存在未经矫正的散光;弧形镜框高度患者往往要承受视野变窄的痛苦。散光必须置于镜框的一侧或另一侧,而采用Digital EyePower数字眼力和EyeView视野技术的数字成平面镜片则可在整个镜片范围内提供更为清晰的视觉效果。

患者享受到的优势: 根据患者的不同度数、验光值和镜框选择进行个性化的视觉矫正。采用围框时仍具有舒适、清晰的视觉体验。

可变的中心偏离

这一技术支持将设计应用在任何坯材镜片上的任意位置而不损失光学性能,无论是否是半精加工光学中心。其可应用在小直径镜片上,从而减少库存和浪费。更为扁平的曲面,可以选择更为纤薄、更美观的镜片外形。

患者享受到的优势: 更为扁平的基弯,可实现更美观的佩戴造型,同时可以针对不同的度数提供更多的镜框选择。

可变的内移Inset

计算机软件根据近距度数、患者的背面顶点距、单筒瞳距、以及镜片度数计算内移inset,确保最佳的近距视野处置。

患者优势: 更平衡的双眼视力,实现最佳的阅读视距

边缘融合

边缘融合功能可扁平化处理高凹面镜的外缘曲率,使其更为轻盈纤薄,改善整体外观。克路斯保®光学可提供两种水平的边缘融合:中等和高度融合,具体取决于镜片毛坯的孔径直径和视域。

患者享受到的优势: 更为美观的佩戴效果,尤其是高度数患者。

更为扁平的镜片曲面选择

数字式成表面技术,允许实验室选择更为扁平的基弯(不同于传统处理方法),因为现有的技术可以补偿度数,矫正折射误差。面对高度数患者围框时,这是最为显著的优势。

患者享受到的优势: 更为扁平的镜片外形,可实现更为美观的佩戴效果,更广的镜框选择——尤其是高度数患者。

加工菱镜

眼科专业人员眼保健专业人士可以选择添加拦阻棱镜、表面棱镜或二者混用,以便最大限度符合相应个体的视力矫正需求。

患者享受到的优势: 可灵活添加棱镜,为患者带来更为舒适的视觉体验。

镜片厚度控制

基弯控制允许调整至最佳的边缘厚度,从而可将镜片安全地安装到无框镜框上。

患者享受到的优势: 无忧无虑的无框佩戴

The following technologies and software features are used in Crossbows Optical freeform Rx designs and glass lenses.

Smooth Optics Technology

During the early 2000s, Crossbows Optical R&D developed Smooth Optics™ Technology that reversed progressive lens design by first defining optimum optical properties of each viewing area and letting those calculations create the design. This technology gave the designers direct control over the local curvature of the lens allowing a significantly smoother transition between powers across the progressive design.

BENEFIT TO PATIENT: Smooth Optics provides sharp, comfortable viewing in all fields, minimizes blurring or “swim effect” resulting in a shorter adaptation period and increased patient satisfaction.

Eyeview Technology

EyeView™ Technology uses specially developed software that incorporates the results of raytracing over the entire lens to correct oblique astigmatic and mean oblique error caused by the eye’s variable gaze angle during normal wear. As the eye gazes away from the optical center of the lens, the optics are distorted.

BENEFIT TO PATIENT: EyeView provides improved image quality in principal viewing areas of the lens. High plus prescriptions result in wider viewing areas than conventional lenses and minus prescriptions benefit from improved distance areas. Overall, EyeView provides more consistent optical performance over the total range of prescription powers for a given design.

Digital EyePower

Digital EyePower™ is an extension of the EyeView principles, where an individual’s back vertex distance, Pantoscopic tilt and face bow are used to adjust the sphere, cylinder and axis of the prescription to obtain the best “as worn” conditions possible. Special software simulates how the eye views through the lens at any given angle to provide the best correction values.

The wider viewing fields to the lens edge that result from the combination of Digital EyePower and EyeView make freeform lens designs ideal for use in wrap frames. Conventionally surfaced lenses have uncorrected astigmatism away from the optical centre of the lens and wrap frame prescriptions suffer from narrow viewing fields. The astigmatism must be placed on one side or the other of the frame whereas digitally surfaced lenses with Digital EyePower and EyeView provide clear viewing on the entire lens.

BENEFIT TO PATIENT: Vision correction personalized to the patient’s unique prescription, measurements and frame selection. Comfortable, clear vision in wrap frames.

Variable Decentration

This technology allows the design to be placed anywhere on the lens blank regardless of the semi-finished optical centre without compromising optics. It can be placed on a smaller diameter reducing stock inventory and waste. A flatter base curve can be selected for a thinner, more cosmetically appealing lens profile.

BENEFIT TO PATIENT: Flatter base curves result in great looking eyewear and more frame choices for the individual’s prescription.

Variable Inset

Computer software calculates the inset based on the prescriptions near distance, patient’s back vertex distance and monocular pupillary distance as well as the lens power to ensure optimum near viewing field placement.

BENEFIT TO PATIENT: Balanced binocular vision and optimized reading area.

Edge Blending

Edge blending improves the cosmetic appearance of a high minus lens by flattening the curvature of the outer edge to make it lighter and thinner. Crossbows Optical offers two levels of edge blending: moderate and high based on the aperture diameter or viewing zone of the lens blank.

BENEFIT TO PATIENT: Cosmetically appealing eyewear especially for high minus prescriptions.

Flatter Lens Curve Selection

Digital surfacing allows the lab to select flatter base curves than conventional processing because of the technologies available to compensate power to correct oblique errors. This is most advantageous when dealing with high prescriptions or wrap frames.

BENEFIT TO PATIENT: Flatter lens profiles for cosmetically appealing eyewear and expanded range of frame choices, especially for patients with high plus prescriptions.

Rx Prism

Eyecare professionals can elect to add blocked prism, surface prism or a combination of both as best suits the individual’s visual needs.

BENEFIT TO PATIENT: The flexibility for prism addition provides the patient a more comfortable visual experience.

Lens Thickness Control

Base curve control allows for the best edge thickness necessary for secure lens mounting on rimless frames.

BENEFIT TO PATIENT: Worry-free rimless eyewear.