自由技术有何优势

由于自由技术仅需要半成品单光片起始材料,镜片厂商仅需较小的生产空间和基础设施即可投资进行新镜片材料和替代涂层的研发工作。镜片设计人员可以自由开发更智能、更复杂的设计,无需投入过多资金长时间进行铸造、实验、重新设计和改进自己的项目。

自由曲面镜片生产可以减少占用的空间以及半成品镜片库存成本,使相关实验室受益。它可使他们更快地为自己的客户提供最新的设计和更为可靠的产品组合。数字化机械方面的投资能够赢得丰厚的回报。

眼科专业人士可以接触到最新的技术,从而优化他们的患者的视力矫正效果。面向复杂度数的特殊设计可随时应客户要求提供。眼镜佩戴者可以获得一套镜片选择,同时他们自身的生活方式和工作环境性能丝毫不受影响。高度数患者不再局限于有限的镜框选择类型,可以享受到外观更为出色、更为舒适的眼镜,同时可以享受到更远的视野范围。

自由曲面设计工作原理

自由设计组合包面向具有电子数字成表面设备的实验室。随着度数输入到他们的LMS车房管理系统,随即会创建一项任务,同时从计算机中输出一个选定的设计文件。基础设计通过患者的验光数值、镜框大小和形状,以及镜片材料进行调整。设计、度数、镜框、面部匹配细节的特定组合打造出了为患者量身定制的独特设计。由于验光结果存在差异,没有两名患者可以采用相同的设计。

例如:针对10名相同度数、相同镜框、相同镜面材料的患者选择了设计X。根据每个患者各自的背面顶点距、前倾角度和面型,每一项任务都会存在细微的差异。如果同样是10名患者、同样的度数、同样的镜片材料但是镜框不同,如果继续采用相同的设计,将会镜片的差异更大,因为根据镜框大小,通道长度也会变化。一旦镜片材料指数波动输入到等式之中,结果差异会更大。

对于高度数的患者这一点尤为重要,因为镜片厚度和像差在高凸面和凹面半精加工镜片毛坯之中更为突出。

自由曲面镜片及技术

计算机数控的自由生产具有额外的优势,例如,更容易被光学技术接纳整合,矫正像差、平滑度数加剧、拓宽视野,允许自由部署设计,无需考虑镜片毛坯的光学中心等。

进入我们网站的设计特性页面,详细了解Crossbows 光学的技术。

设计特性

CROSSBOWS 光学可提供哪些内容

Crossbows 光学已经开发出了一套自由曲面镜片设计选辑组合,可从美国视力委员会(VCA)的标准输出整合,供全球任一家具有数字成表面设备的车房生产,其中包括:Satisloh、Schneider、Optotech、Gerber Coburn、DAC和Comes。

CrossbowsRx可以局部安装的程序运行,或者作为云端解决方案的一部分工作,并可与您的车房管理系统(LMS)完全整合。

CROSSBOWSRX工作原理

数字实验室会选择含有最适于他们的目标市场的特点渐进片、双光片和/或单光片设计。一旦连通LMS,这些设计即会从服务器电子传输至数字化实验室设备,等待根据单独的任务规格要求而应用。

在Crossbows 光学改进自身的设计和发布新设计时,也会通知到车房。目前在用设计的改进会通过电子手段上传到服务器,方便即刻推广。新推出的设计可以进行现场测验,以便车房判断是否有意愿将其纳入今后的设计包之中。

联系我们

无论您是已升级到数字化镜片生产,还是有意在今后做出这一举措,随时欢迎联系我们探讨Crossbows光学如何助您提升自己的产品组合并为您赢得经济回报。

索取信息

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF FREEFORM

Since freeform technology requires only a semi-finished single vision to begin with, lens manufacturers require smaller production space and infrastructure allowing them to invest in R&D for new lens materials and coatings instead. Lens designers have the freedom to develop smarter and more intricate designs without the costly and lengthy process to cast, test, re-design and improve on their projects.

Freeform lens production benefits labs by reducing space and cost for semi-finished lens inventories, providing them with timely access to new designs and a more robust product offering for their clientele. The investment in digital machinery is well worth it.

Eye care professionals have access to the latest technologies to optimize vision correction for their patients. Specialized designs for complex prescriptions are more readily available. Eyeglass wearers receive an array of lens options with uncompromised performance for their specific lifestyle and work environment. Strong prescription patients are no longer limited in their frame selections and benefit from better looking, comfortable eyeglasses with a great range of view.

HOW DOES FREEFORM WORK

The freeform design package is made available to laboratories with digital surfacing equipment electronically. As the prescription is entered into their LMS, a lab job is created and the selected design file is pulled from the computer. The base design is adjusted based on the patients’ measurements, frame size and shape, and lens material. The specific combination of design, prescription, frame and face fit details create a design uniquely tailored for that patient. No other patient can use this same design because their measurements will be different.

For example: Design X is selected for 10 patients with the same prescription and same frame in the same lens material. Each job will have a slightly different design based on the individual back vertex distance, Pantoscopic tilt, and face bow measurements of each patient. If this same design is used in jobs for the same 10 patients, same prescription and lens material but different frames, the resulting lenses will vary even more due to different corridor lengths based on the frame size. Once lens material index variation enters the equation, the results are even more dissimilar.

This is especially important for patients with strong prescriptions, where lens thickness and aberrations are more pronounced in high minus and plus semi-finished lens blanks.

FREEFORM LENSES AND TECHNOLOGY

Computerized freeform production has the additional benefit of being more receptive to the incorporation of optical technologies to correct aberrations, smooth power progression, widen viewing fields, allow freelance placement of the design regardless of the lens blank’s optical centre, etc.

Go to the Design Features page on our website to find out about Crossbows Optical’s technologies.

Design Features

WHAT DOES CROSSBOWS OPTICAL OFFER

Crossbows Optical has developed a portfolio of freeform lens designs that can be generated for Vision Council standard output to be produced worldwide in any laboratory with digital surfacing equipment including: Satisloh, Schneider, Optotech, Gerber Coburn, DAC and Comes.

CrossbowsRx can run as a locally installed program, or work as part of a cloud-based solution, and fully integrates with your Laboratory Management System (LMS).

HOW DOES CROSSBOWSRX WORK

The digital lab selects a software package containing the specific progressive, bifocal and/or single vision designs best suited for their market. Once the LMS is connected, the designs are electronically transmitted from the server to the digital lab equipment ready to apply based on the individual job specifications.

As Crossbows Optical improves on their designs or releases new ones, the lab is notified. Enhancements on the designs currently in use are electronically uploaded to the server for immediate application. New ones can be tested onsite to decide if the lab wants to include them in their package going forward.

CONTACT US

Whether you have already upgraded to digital lens production or are looking to do so in the future, please contact us to find out how Crossbows Optical can help boost your portfolio and your profits.

Request Info